24 Replies Latest reply on Oct 19, 2007 2:06 PM by Newsgroup_User

changing eye colour using fireworks

Richard_Gent Level 1
      I'm looking for a tutorial, preferably a video / flash tutorial that explains how to change a person's eye colour using fireworks.

Anyone know where I can find one on the web?

Many thanks in advance. Kr, Richard
        • 1. Re: changing eye colour using fireworks
          Richard_Gent Level 1
          In fact... I'm a teacher and looking for a few other fireworks tutorials too.

If you know where I can find tutorials that explain how to whiten teeth and remove blemishes - in addition to the one on changing a person's eye colour using fireworks, I'd be very grateful.

Many thanks - once again.
          • 2. Re: changing eye colour using fireworks
            Level 7
            Richard Gent wrote:
            > I'm looking for a tutorial, preferably a video / flash tutorial that explains
            > how to change a person's eye colour using fireworks.

This doesn't answer your tutorial question, but it's really simple to do.

. Open the bitmap image of the face in FW
            . zoom in so that the eye is large.
            . Select the Oval Marquee too from the Bitmap area of the tools panel
            (it may be beneath the (square) Marquee tool).
            . Drag out a circle (hold shift key down to keep it circular) the same
            size as the eye (you can tweak the size of the circle in the Property
            Inspector)
            . drag the selected area with the mouse over top of the eye.

You want in the end to have selected just the iris.

If part of the iris is hidden (eg behind the eyelid), delete part of the
            selected circle:
            . Use the Lasso tool with the Alt key held down and cut away the area of
            the circle that's over the eyelid (for example).

Then use the Hue/Saturation controls to change the eye to a color you