5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 6, 2013 9:30 AM by teriQ@bentsrv

how do i create a form setup in landscape?

teriQ@bentsrv

How do I create a form set in landscape?

• 1. Re: how do i create a form setup in landscape?
          Josh_Corey Adobe Employee

Hi;

While you are on the Design tab go to "File" - "Form Setup" and there are options for the page size, orientation, and Form Width

The Landscape/Portrait setting and page size will only change the layout of the form in PDF, not the Web form, the "Form Width" that will change the width in the web form.

Let me know if you need any more information.

Thanks,

Josh

• 2. Re: how do i create a form setup in landscape?
            teriQ@bentsrv Level 1

John,

Thanks.  I had already tried that but am not getting the desired result.  I

must be leaving out crucial setting.  I am a novice to not only Adobe but

modern technology, so explanations have to be in layman's terms for me to

carry it out. I do not understand the second sentence you gave in your

instruction.  I appreciate your help, and the availability of a help desk.

Teri

• 3. Re: how do i create a form setup in landscape?
              Josh_Corey Adobe Employee

OK - let me ask you first, how are you delivering your form to others to fill out, are you using the URL so that they fill out the Web/HTML form?  Or are you downloading a PDF of the form that you email to people to fill out?

I think you are likely using the URL (Web Form on the Distribute tab), in which case you want to set the "Form Width" to something wider than 700, that setting controls the width of the form in a web browser.  That controls the width so you can get more of a landscape appearance, you would also add "Page Breaks" where you would want the pages to end so they look the way you want them to.