5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 11, 2013 2:30 AM by Peter Spier

Files refuse to save . . .

familybookhouse@aol.com

Why won't my CS2 file save (in CS2 format)? Must I convert it to CS6?

I'm a writer/editor, and I'm holding up the print date on a book because I can't get my proofing fixes to save. This is a serious problem that is affecting my business and leaving me with a not-so-happy author.   Linda

• 1. Re: Files refuse to save . . .
          Ken G. Rice Adobe Employee

I assume you are talking about InDesign but please confirm the program being used and the version of the program. I am assuming your customer has CS2 based on needing to save to this version.

• 2. Re: Files refuse to save . . .
            familybookhouse@aol.com Level 1

Yes, I'm speaking of InDesign CS2, which I purchased some years ago. Because the original MS Word file had been imported into ID2, I chose not to create an ID6 version at this last stage of preparing the print copy. Maybe this was a wrong choice -- I'm a bit of a neophyte here. Can the existence of both versions on my hard drive interfere with the saving of CS2 files?

• 3. Re: Files refuse to save . . .
              Ken G. Rice Adobe Employee

Moved from the Creative Cloud to the InDesign forum. They will be able to help you here.

• 4. Re: Files refuse to save . . .
                familybookhouse@aol.com Level 1

Thank you, Ken. 

• 5. Re: Files refuse to save . . .
                  Peter Spier Most Valuable Participant (Moderator)