5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 21, 2013 3:16 PM by A.T. Romano

Video Quality Issues.

PhilJones20004

Hi,

I am new to video editing & recently purchased adobe premier elements to edit some firework display footage.

I shot the footage with a Canon 6D 1920x1080 25fps. PAL.

When getting home from the display I loaded the footage straight from the memory card and played it using windows media player. The quality was superb, and very sharp.

Today I have tried to edit the video, adding a title etc.

I havent done any editing on the footage itself, however there is a noticable change in quality when playing compared to the windows media player. I have tried rendering with no improvment.

The quality is still good, it has just lost some sharpness when compared to playing with windows media player.

I have checked all the settings on the software. All seem to be set correct, to the highest quality.

My project settings are PAL   DSLR-1080p-DSLR 1080p25

I have tried a few other settings but still can't get the sharpness I can when just playing the original file with windows media player.

Does anybody have any ideas?

Any help would be much appreicated.

Thanks,

Phil

• 1. Re: Video Quality Issues.
          A.T. Romano Level 7

Phil,

Have you gotten to exporting your Timeline yet?

From what I have read and what you have written, your project preset looks OK for your source media and you are working with the rendered Timeline in order to get the best possible preview of the Timeline content when viewed in the Edit Mode Monitorl.

1. Have you compared the preview with the Playback Quality settings of Automatic and Highest? If not, right click the monitor, select Playback Settings, and then one of the choices.

2. If you have not already, export your Timeline content (assuming Premiere Elements 11 Windows),

Publish+Share

Computer

AVCHD

with Presets = MP4 - H.264 1920 x 1080p25

See what that looks like when played back on your computer player.