2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 23, 2013 11:20 AM by CFNewbie2

Import whole bevy of files into ColdFusion Builder

CFNewbie2

Hi!  I'm new at this, so forgive me if this is a silly question.

I have installed ColdFusion 10 and ColdFusion Builder 2 Update 1.  I have a whole lot of files residing in various folders that I have copied onto our development server where ColdFusion resides, and need to import them to a project or create a new project with them so I can edit them in the ColdFusion Builder (did I say that right?)

The problem is, when I import or start a new project, all the files do not come over.  When I add it using a linked folder, and try to run the index.cfm page, I get "Selected file is not in the document root of the server.  If the project is not in the document root, created a linked folder to the document root (selecting Project Properties > ColdFusion Project).

I believe I have already created a linked folder by going to linked folders for the project.  I can see all my files and folders on the left.  When I go to this dialog area, I see my linked folder, but I still get that error.

The gist of it all is this -- I need to access all my files (including Application.cfc) in this structure as I inherited it all with little documentation.  Is this possible?

There are no silly questions, only silly people who ask questions.  Please forgive me if I am one of them.  Thank you!

David

• 1. Re: Import whole bevy of files into ColdFusion Builder
          Adobe Community Professional & MVP

David, welcome to the world of CFB. It can be a little challenging at first, as it’s a new paradigm for many (if they have no prior experience with Eclipse, on which CFB is based.)