9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 12, 2013 3:23 PM by the_wine_snob

Please tell me you can use pan/zoom tool for photo slideshow with photos not cropped to screen?

jimdrought

I'm new to Mac and Premiere Elements (former PC/Sony Vegas Movie user), and am trying to do a Ken Burns type photo slideshow wherein my photos are left in their normal cropped state.  Right now it seems all photos get cropped to fill the screen size (i.e. 16:9).  I saw where you could uncheck the scale photo size to media (or something to that effect) under the general setting in preferences, but using the pan/zool tool still shows photos cropped to fill screen.  I realize conflicting aspect ratio will result in black bars top/bottom or left/right of frame, and that's ok/what I want.  I'm hoping this is doable?  Thanks, Jim

• 1. Re: Please tell me you can use pan/zoom tool for photo slideshow with photos not cropped to screen?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

jimdrought

What version of Premiere Elements Mac are you using?

What are the pixel dimensins of the photos that you importing into the project? Do you have an assortment of landscape and portrait oriented photos and are having problems with the portrait oriented ones or both landscape and portrait oriented ones?

And, what are you or the project setting as the project preset for this project?

After you get the Timeline editing complete, but is you intended export?

We will be watching for the further details requested.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: Please tell me you can use pan/zoom tool for photo slideshow with photos not cropped to screen?
            Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Also note that, as I show you in my book, you must uncheck Scale to Frame Size BEFORE you add the photos to your project. This preference change only affects media added after the change is made.

• 3. Re: Please tell me you can use pan/zoom tool for photo slideshow with photos not cropped to screen?
              the_wine_snob Level 9