5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 16, 2013 3:13 PM by jettblake

How to export all After Effects audio layers into Premiere?

jettblake

I'm totally new to Premiere (and an ancient AE user) and really would appreciate some help. I started making an After Effects project, then realized that with 50+ audio layers, I really need to work with Audition. It is easy to bring one layer (track) into Audition, but the only way I could devise to get all layers in the correct place in the timeline was via Premiere Pro.  When I export from AE to PPro all tracks are visible in the timeline and positioned perfectly but only one is audible; the rest are silent. Even other instances of that same audio track are silent. They each do, however, play in the preview window.

Any ideas?

Many thanks!

Premiere-audio-clips.jpg

• 1. Re: How to export all After Effects audio layers into Premiere?
          joe bloe premiere Level 5

Whew!  What a pickle you've put yourself into.

As you've found out, Ae is not a very good editing platform...

and with 19 audio tracks, I'm not surprised you're having a problem.

You might try a couple of things:

- Delete / re-generate your Media Cache files.

= and / or =

- Make your media offline (by moving or renaming the folder),

then re-linking.

Deleting your Media Cache files:

Edit > Preferences > Media

Under 'Media Cache Database' hit 'Clean'.

This will delete the Database only.

Navigate to the location specified under 'Media Cache Files',

open the folder, select all and delete.

The Media Cache Files and Database will automatically re-generate

when you re-open your Pr Project... allow plenty of time for it to finish.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: How to export all After Effects audio layers into Premiere?
            jettblake Level 1

Thanks so much for attempting to untangle this mire, Joe!