3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 26, 2013 5:59 AM by PSEROB

Audio playback issue

PSEROB

hello all,

I'm fairly new to Premiere Pro, (20+ years in Avid & 10 in FCP)

and I'm having huge issues with audio suddenly missing from the timeline ie no level or waveform, but sometimes I can see the waveform but not hear anything.

I'm on a 2010 iMac, latest OS, latest CC version, 12 gigs RAM.

I've wasted more than 2 days, can't see any pattern, original is H264, I've tried everything from claening caches to recoding to various formats such as mpeg and Avid MXF, all have exactly the same issues.

I can reveal in finder and all plays well.

I feel I am chasing a major bug that according to forums seems to have been around for at least 1 year.

thanks, any feedback greatly appreciated,

Rob

• 1. Re: Audio playback issue
          newslatefilms

I don't have an answer but I have the same issue and it's created problems for me as well.  I'm hoping to hear an answer as well.

• 2. Re: Audio playback issue
            Jim Curtis Level 3

Does this happen on all your projects, or just one?

Have you tried starting a new project, and bringing in the same and different footage? 

Are you running a third-party i/o, like BMD, AJA, etc?  If so, try uninstalling their software, reboot, and see if the problem persists.  You may be experiencing a conflict with a driver.

Have you deleted prefs, or re-installed the app?

• 3. Re: Audio playback issue
              PSEROB Level 1

AUDIO ISSUE RESOLVED !!!!!!!  (for my particular situation)

this will take a little to explain so here goes....

I've had enormous problems this past week.

to recap,

I had audio simply not appearing in my timelines, randomly.

Because of my newness to Premiere I had to be sure it wasn't my error, I checked and triple checked before asking for help.

Over the past 5 days I've spent  a few hours on the phone with a very helpful Adobe operator,