4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 24, 2013 9:25 PM by Rick Gerard

Having some problems! Please help!

cameron.s

Hi, I was watching a tutorial untill I got stuck in the middle of it and was hopeing if anyone could help me out. I know The tutorial is weird but I am just learning from it.

Here is the tutorial link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zrSZxOALNRY      -  got stuck at 9:22

So I dont know how he made the picture the same size each time he placed the png in the comp area because every time I place the 2nd pic its a different size and possistioned in a different area. If anyone could please help me I would greatly apreciate it. Also please dont tell me how you hate ponys and such I am just trying to learn. If you dont get what I am saying please tell me and I will try to re phrase it.

Thanks in advance! 

• 1. Re: Having some problems! Please help!
          joshweiland Level 2

In the tutorial, they're copying-and-pasting the "Transform" attributes from the first image to the subsequent ones.

Position and scale the first image however you want.  Twirl down the arrow for the layer and you should see the "Transform" parameter.  Click on "Transform" and then copy ("Edit"-->"Copy" or CTRL+C).

Highlight the next image and paste ("Edit"-->"Paste" or CTRL+V).

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Having some problems! Please help!
            Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Its' not obvious but he simply copied all of the transform controls for the image them into the new images.