2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 27, 2013 11:51 AM by the_wine_snob

DVD +Copyright/copy protection

sportsvideoman

I am a sports videographer. I use Adobe Premiere Elements 2.0 to edit and burn game dvds for my customers. My customers are telling me that they are unable to take clips off my dvds to create highlight dvds or video files to send to college coaches on the internet because my dvds are somehow "copyright protected" or copymaking proof signal embedded or whatever the technical term is for what is keeping them from achieving their project. I am not wittingly clicking on any feature to make this happen on purpose. I tried to find the problem and solution in the manual but could not find anything. I hope I am describing my dilemma correctly. Is there a way to disengage this feature so that my customers can do anything they want with the footage on the dvds I make for them?  Thank you for your help.

TMR

• 1. Re: DVD +Copyright/copy protection
          A.T. Romano Level 7

sportsvideoman

I do not recall any such feature for Premiere Elements 2 that would result in the DVD-VIDEO on DVD produced from it being given a "protected label".

Is there any chance that your camera is tagging your source media as such?

Or, have you always been using this same camera, producing this same type of footage, editing it in Premiere Elements, and presenting your customers its DVD-VIDEO on DVD. In other words, it this an issue that "worked before but now" or "never worked at all"?

Are these new customers with this complaint? If so, have you instructed them about messages that they might get when they receive files from another computer? If that is the issue here, then it is your clients that need to correct the situation on their side, giving permission for their computers to unblock.

I will look at this on my Premiere Elements 2 and see if I run across anything else involved here.

Thanks.

ATR

Add On