13 Replies Latest reply on Jul 31, 2013 4:34 PM by robboerman

Why can't I get actions to work? BAFFLED

blushingcrows

Hi, I'm a graphic designer, really not up to speed in the web world. I made myself an idiosyncratic little website using edge animate, learning from the built it lessons (I would appreciate any feedback concerning as I'm stumbling around here, if anyone can be bothered )

I wanted to add an email link to the end of it, also, some kind of 'skip to the end' feature that appears from the beginning, and eventually a link to a portfolio site. But I can't get ANY actions to work.

However, when I make a new file, I can do all these things. I can draw a rectangle, and make it clickable so that it jumps to the end, or opens an external site. It does this as expected, when I 'preview in browser'. But my main animation that I've spent hours mucking around with, does nothing. Mouse clicks do absolutely nothing...

So, I'm baffled, and any help would be appreciated greatly.

Here's my site, its a simple html thing with the edge animation embedded. I'd never offer these services for a client, but I thought I might be able to cobble something together for myself. As I said, any feedback would be welcome, as I'm stumbling around a bit. Ok a lot.

www.antenna.net.nz

thank you!

Simon Gregory

• 1. Re: Why can't I get actions to work? BAFFLED
          robboerman Level 4

the actions aren't working because there is an error in the stage code/or trigger code ( the click arrow code )

and the edge animation might load faster if you don't use svg for the text. because svg is not supported for most internet explorer browsers and it takes st least 5 seconds to load for the first time.

it might be better to use just the edge animate text. that will increase the speed.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Why can't I get actions to work? BAFFLED
            blushingcrows Level 1