5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 31, 2013 8:34 AM by the_wine_snob

sound problems

Stephen Cheshire

I imported a video from my computer, watched it on adobe all the way through with sound and now the sound stops half way through

• 1. Re: sound problems
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Which version of the program are you using?

What model of camcorder is your video coming from and what format and resolution is it?

What are  your Premiere Elements project settings (listed under the Edit menu)?

Did you wait for the video file to completely conform before  you started editing it? It sounds as though you only let the audio partially conform.

Clear the file from your project, re-import it and wait until it is fully, conformed, as indicated by the message along the bottom fo the program.

• 2. Re: sound problems
            Stephen Cheshire Level 1

Hi Steve

I am a TOTAL beginner. I am using Premiere Elements 11, our camcorder is a Sony HD Handycam HDR-XR550 12.0 Mega Pixels.

The file that I imported is a single 2 hr long interview with my Dad. There are no breaks during the videoing. I clicked on ‘add media’ selected the folder and the video that I wanted, clicked ‘open’ and the video appeared on the ‘quick’ screen. I have done no editing at all, but like I said in the original question, I did watch it through. Having said that, every once in a while the sound would stop, I would pause the video, wait for a bit, hit play and then everything was good.

Ok so I have deleted the original project and re-imported the file, and the sound stops in the same place as before. I see no messages at the bottom of the program indicating whether or not it is conformed.

Thanks for your help! REALLY!

Wilma

[Personal information removed - Hunt]

• 3. Re: sound problems
              A.T. Romano Level 7

Wilma

Thank you for the additional information in response to SG's questions. Please continue to respond to them moving forward, but....