• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I buy a stand alone version of Adobe Illustrator, or am I forced to pay the CC subscription fee?

New Here ,
Aug 13, 2013 Aug 13, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I really want to buy a copy of Illustrator becuase I have seen it to be an incredibly useful tool for work I do, however I want to buy a copy and own it forever, and not pay a CC subscription? I'm a student with a very limited income and so paying the subscription (even with student discounts) is not the path I want to take. Is there a way for me to do this? (Same applies with Photoshop and Premiere)

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 13, 2013 Aug 13, 2013

Jamie,

You can buy the CS6 versions, and whole suites at student discounts:

http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/policy-pricing/cs6-product-downloads.html

You may calculate the sums of prices of individual products and compare with suites, keeping in mind that  you get a completely different price when still a student.

This may make it worth really considering which applications you might wish to use in the future, or maybe rather which applications you are completely certain you will never wish to us

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jamie,

You can buy the CS6 versions, and whole suites at student discounts:

http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/policy-pricing/cs6-product-downloads.html

You may calculate the sums of prices of individual products and compare with suites, keeping in mind that  you get a completely different price when still a student.