12 Replies Latest reply on Aug 4, 2006 5:31 AM by Newsgroup_User

Do you use Illustrator and Dreamweaver to build websites?

Level 7
      Hello,

I've been using CorelDraw and Frontpage to build sites for several years
      (mainly b/c that's the software that I had to use) but I am consistently
      told that I could be doing more with Illustrator and Dreamweaver. I just
      joined this forum for Dreamweaver help but where do you go for Illustrator
      help? I saw the Adobe support website but does anyone know of a newsgroup
      like this that you can subscribe to for Illustrator?

Thanks!
      Beverly

• 1. Re: Do you use Illustrator and Dreamweaver to build websites?
          Level 7
          I use CorelDRAW/PhotoPAINT & Dreamweaver. Personally, I find Illustrator (at
          least the PC version) vastly inferior to Corel. Notwithstanding that, I can
          think of no practical reason to switch from Corel to Illustrator if Corel is
          doing the job for you. I know of no advantage Illustrator might have in
          relation to Dreamweaver. Yes, that might change over time now that DW is an
          Adobe product. But that is pure speculation at this point.

Walt

"Beverly" <forums@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:eapb0u$n65$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > Hello,
          >
          > I've been using CorelDraw and Frontpage to build sites for several years
          > (mainly b/c that's the software that I had to use) but I am consistently
          > told that I could be doing more with Illustrator and Dreamweaver. I just
          > joined this forum for Dreamweaver help but where do you go for Illustrator
          > help? I saw the Adobe support website but does anyone know of a newsgroup
          > like this that you can subscribe to for Illustrator?
          >
          > Thanks!
          > Beverly
          >
          >

• 2. Re: Do you use Illustrator and Dreamweaver to build websites?