1 Reply Latest reply on Aug 18, 2013 6:01 PM by aarominger

I need help making a popup menu activate a customized lightbox for a digital magazine/publication.

aarominger

I'm not much of a programmer since my experience is in animation, but I need to make a popup window link to/activate a lightbox. I did well just to get the button to make the popup work since I have no programming experience! So now, on to something a little more complex for me! A button is basically supposed to bring up a menu (which I got to work) and the menu is supposed to have links that the user can click on to open up a lightbox similar to the one that opens up on the first click of this example: http://viewer.zmags.com/publication/e9dd9178?viewType=pubPreview#/e9dd9178/1

These were the instructions I was given, but I'm not sure where to even place this code! Please help!

For example for Brides/Target this looks like this:

if (window.location.host.indexOf("brides.com") !== -1) {

document.domain = "brides.com";

}

$('.productImages1').click(function() {   

openLightbox("http://www.target.com/p/riedel-vivant-champagne-flutes-set-of-4/-/A-10077709#prodSlot=medi um_1_1&term=200-03-1024?ref=tgt_adv_XC&afid=d_brides&cpng=2013weddingregistry&DFA=1");   

trackEvent("show", {page: 19, id: 'A-10077709', name: 'riedel-vivant-champagne-flutes-set-of-4'});    //_gaq.push(['_trackEvent', 'Target Advertisment', 'Show', 'Page 19 - item 1']); });

});

• 1. Re: I need help making a popup menu activate a customized lightbox for a digital magazine/publication.
          aarominger Level 1