7 Replies Latest reply on Aug 28, 2013 11:46 AM by tonyamayi40

Is FC the right choice for my needs?

tonyamayi40

As an HOA manager, I want to create a custom form for the 30 properties I manage - that allows me to fill in the details of my monthly inspection.  I want to save this doc each month and fill out a new one, for each property, every month.  Is Forms Central the way to go?

• 1. Re: Is FC the right choice for my needs?
          Genevieve Laroche Adobe Employee

I'm not quite sure what type of information you will be gathering on your form but it sounds to me that FormsCentral would work for you.

If the data you collect every month for every property is the same format then you could have just one form. You could have a date field (to specify the month of the inspection) and a property name dropdown field so that you can then later filter the data to find the record you are looking for. With the paid account you will also be able to generate a PDF form for specific entries.

With a paid account you can also use skip show and hide logic so that depending on the property selected you could show/collect specific information for that property.

Hope this helps

Gen

• 2. Re: Is FC the right choice for my needs?
            tonyamayi40 Level 1

Is there a version of Adobe that we can simply purchase that allows for unlimited forms or is the monthly paid account the only way to use forms central?  My boss will not sign up for a monthly paid account.  He wants me to create these 30+ custom forms for each property that I can keep using every month for the monthly reports.  Each one will be a little different depending on the property.  I've already created one, as an example, that he really likes but now I just have to figure out the best way to go about this. 

I will forward you the link to my form so you can see what I'm talking about.

THANK YOU so much for your help!!!

Tonya

• 3. Re: Is FC the right choice for my needs?