6 Replies Latest reply on May 28, 2014 3:13 PM by Dragonspear

Synchronization of multiple clips from two cameras using TIMECODE

kalmargyula

Hi there and greetings everyone,

I'm new to the adobe forum, but I'm quite familiar with premiere pro and generally with filming and editing.

My question is simple, yet complicated:

I have 2x 5D mark III synched via timecode to the second and I have an event of about 30 minutes, where each camera recorded individual clips in an alternating way (so there are gaps between clips from the same camera, but almost 100% coverage with the 2 cameras together - we used this method for a more creative / interesting end result)

HOW DO I import the clips from the 2 cameras in such a way that there will be two different video tracks (so for exemple track 1 for cam 1 and track 2 for cam 2) yet I will be able to sync them via timecode in my timeline ?

Aditional info:

- the only thing I managed was to select all the clips, create a multi-camera sequence and open that in a timeline format (everything is synced up, but each individual clip is on a different track, so I have 61 video layers basically instead of 2)

I've asked lots of people, red tens of topics, watched lots of tutorial videos, none seemed to answare my question

- I know there is the Multi Camera Monitor, but that option is designe for editing and synching clips when there is 1 long clip / camera, and where you actually watch the entire recording and do the editing real time, which is not my case.

- Some sugested me to use plural eyes, but I don't see any point in using andio based synchronization if I have excelent timecode.

- I also need it done the way I described because for me it;s more manageble that way, I can edit it faster, and I already know what to look for, so it;s again nonesence to use the multicam feature.