5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 29, 2013 5:14 PM by Trevor.Dennis

Require urgent help.

Argentinaland

Hello there, this is my first post here, so  forgive me if I'm in the wrong section or something.

I've been using Photoshop CS5 for years now and never had any trouble with my lineart. I use an Intuos 4 tablet.

This is what my lines used to look like last time I used Photoshop. Always on a 1 px round brush with the following settings:

egh.png

http://24.media.tumblr.com/bf39418a8e0c0010349088d8fd8e149f/tumblr_mqyiv2ciEJ1qk3k2go1_1280.png

Now, all of a sudden, my lineart looks pixelated. I am using the exact same settings and even tried updating my drivers, it has not been fixed. It's causing me insane amounts of stress since this is what I do for a living and the decrease in lineart quality is really taking a hit on my work.

This is what they look like now.

http://oi39.tinypic.com/6pb2pt.jpg

Please, pleaaaase help me. Both documents were done in 72 DPI and this is driving me absolutely insane.

• 1. Re: Require urgent help.
          Trevor.Dennis Adobe Community Professional (Moderator)

The first thing I would do is turn off Shape dynamics.  But have a look at the settings inside Shape Dynamics.  I bet you have got Size jitter set high, minimum diameter set low, roundness jitter set high.  Stuff like that.

If you want to use Shape Dynamics these settings would work for you, but you would still have line thickness with pressure with Shape Dynamics unchecked completely.

[Shape.JPG

BTW  I am in awe of your beautifully curved lines.  I have to cheat using selection tools, but I have feeling you lay them straight down free hand.  Nice one.

• 2. Re: Require urgent help.
            PeterK.. Level 3