7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 4, 2013 5:22 AM by rob day

InDesign Completely Unacceptable

mr.indie

So since my upgrade to ID CS6 I've had nothing but constant crashes. I trashed my preferences multiple times. It did nothng. The only other suggestion from anyone was to uninstall the program. So I finally did, only to find to my dismay that when I try to re-install it through the "handy" Creative Cloud app it tells me that my InDesign is "up to date" with no further option.

So I found the InDesign page (https://creative.adobe.com/products/indesign) which has a "download" button. When I click that it just opens the same "handy" Creative Cloud app that will not let me download it because it thinks I'm "up to date."

I've barely even delved into CS6 and now there's apparently something else called InDesign CC. Guys, I'm a working professional. I don't have time to be updating my GD software every other day. I've got multiple projects that are all behind schedule solely because Adobe has sold me a defective product.

How do I download CS6 again? Otherwise, how do I know if the uninstall even worked? Or is CC now my only option? From the looks of the boards, that's no picnic of an update either. I have work that needs to get done now!

I'm absolutely furious with Adobe. Can anyone in the world help me?

• 1. Re: InDesign Completely Unacceptable
          Sandee Cohen Adobe Community Professional

I totally understand your frustration. If it were happening to me I would be off the wall.

It sounds like you need the "Cleaner Tool" that Adobe created to clear out all the gunk that prevents installations to go smoothly.

http://www.adobe.com/support/contact/cscleanertool.html

Download it and see if it helps.

• 2. Re: InDesign Completely Unacceptable
            BobLevine MVP & Adobe Community Professional

The first thing you need to do is remember that you are addressing other

users here, not Adobe so please don' take it out on us.