1 2 Previous Next 55 Replies Latest reply on Feb 1, 2017 12:45 PM by davidc98376944

Published service from Lightroom to Behance

the boston artist Level 1

It seems the only option in Lightroom with regard to published services to Behance, is "work in progress" which seems a bit restrictive.  Is there a plug-in for Lr or Be that allows one to publish and export PROJECTS as well?

• 1. Re: Published service from Lightroom to Behance
          sarahktrapp1 Adobe Employee

Hello - currently, you can only post from Lightroom to Behance as a WIP (work in progress), not a project. We will consider this for future upgrades!

• 2. Re: Published service from Lightroom to Behance

Thanks very much for your response.  Just as an aside from those of us out in the field, so to speak.  I have been a professional photographer for 22 years, and have been using Lr since the first version was public.  The behance publish as WIP has no legitimate use for 99.9% of professional photographers in the real world.  The publish as - or to PROJECTS - however, would be tremendously useful.  I have spoken to dozens of other professional photographers about this issue and agreement is unanimous.  The only people using it in its current state are doing so in an effort to make some use of it, simply because it’s there.  However, as stated above, for 99.9% of professional photographers, it currently has no value.

Thanks again for your time and consideration.

Ben

• 3. Re: Published service from Lightroom to Behance

Hi Ben - I really appreciate that insight, I will certainly pass it along to our product team. I agree, and we've been getting this kind of feedback, so it's something we're taking very seriously when considering our product roadmap. Stay tuned!

• 4. Re: Published service from Lightroom to Behance
                blair.goforth1 Level 1