9 Replies Latest reply on Sep 28, 2013 10:41 AM by Jim_Simon

Non-Syncronized Multi-Camera Editing

baybarsk

Hello,

This is my first attempt at editing any video, Ièm pretty novice, please be explicit as possible

I have recorded same performance from different angles using the same camera and syncronized all the videos by looking at the audio, they are in perfect sync right now.

Now I have 5 angles of the same performance, I line them up, from Video 5 to 1. When For example I want to use Video 4 between 0:00:00 to 0:30:00 , I just use the razor tool to cut 5 out for the first 30 seconds and only 4 is displayed. When I finish this, it'll be almost what I want to look like.

My questions are: Is this the ideal way of doing things? Can I just mark i.e Video4 and can it be the only section that is played? Instead of cutting other out?

Second: I want a very brief fade in/out switching between videos. What's the ideal way of doing that? Modifying Opacity? Or can I use some type of effect.

Third: Let's say I want to use some parts of Video 5 on the bottom right corner on top of another video. How do I do that?

Thanks a lot...

BaybarsK

• 1. Re: Non-Syncronized Multi-Camera Editing
          Sandeep Singh Adobe Employee

Hi baybarsk,

Thanks for posting in adobe forums.

Answer of the 1st question :

for premiere pro CC

http://blogs.adobe.com/premierepro/2013/04/a-quick-walkthrough-of-editing-a-multi-camera-s equence-with-clips-synchronized-by-audio.html

2nd Question :

You have of play with opacity to get the fade in and fade out for clips.

3rd : Question:

To get the Video 5 at the bottom on the playing video you can you Picture in Picture :

Click here to see the tutorial

Happy Editing,

Sandeep

• 2. Re: Non-Syncronized Multi-Camera Editing
            Jim_Simon Level 8

2nd Question :

You have of play with opacity to get the fade in and fade out for clips.

He doesn't have to.  In fact, it's far easier to add transitions to the cuts.