5 Replies Latest reply: Oct 31, 2013 6:57 AM by A.T. Romano RSS

Audio & Video get out of sync when rendering. Using Elements 11.

BrifromBool

Original video is fine. But when rendering a MPEG video using Elements 11, if the video is long, the Sound and Video get out of sync. I'm experimenting with different save formats, but am needing help understanding which, or the MANY options, to choose to hopefully save in HD/High Quality format, yet not have this issue. What should I try? Thanks.

• 1. Re: Audio & Video get out of sync when rendering. Using Elements 11.
          the_wine_snob CommunityMVP

Welcome to the forum.

Can you please tell us which OS version you are on?

Then, please tell us the full specs. of your Source Files (your Imported media)?

Last, your Project's Preset?

Good luck, and let us know a bit more,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Audio & Video get out of sync when rendering. Using Elements 11.
            BrifromBool Community Member

Thank you for the welcome. I am a novice video editor, but learning fast. My main video projects consist of taking HD video with my phone then making MPEG movies to watch on my PC and through my XBOX, watch on my HDTV. I hope I have all the aswers you are looking for. If not, I might need more guidance on where to look for various settings.

I have tried this on two different PCs. One PC is running Windows 8. The other is running Windows 8.1

Source Files:

I took the video with my Nokia Lumia 920. It is an MP4 file. Frame width: 1280. Frame Length: 720. Frame Rate: 30 frames/second. It should be HD. The source files play nicely on both PCs with no issues.

Projects Preset: (I chose this when SETTING UP my project at the start)

There are so many choices of which I did not know which is best to choose.  Under Hard Disk/Flash Memory....I think I chose Full HD 1080i 30.

* When I go into Edit -> Project Settings, it says HD 1080i, then 29.97 frames/second for Timebase.