5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 30, 2013 9:35 PM by A.T. Romano

Is there a "File menu" in PE 11?

timprosser

I got PE 11 quite a few months ago and struggled with it mightily, then gave up for a month or two, then tried again, etc., so I'm still a novice.  I keep reading forum entries and help information that refer to a File menu like I see in most other programs, but PE 11 doesn't have one that I can see and I'm tired of googling for answers and getting nowhere. 

Lately I've finally started to have some success with the program, mostly since finding a table of file menu entries with keyboard shortcuts at http://atr935.blogspot.com/2013/09/pe11-keyboard-shortcuts.html.  Still there are many commands I can't access with hot keys. 

Is there something wrong with my install?  Is there a special hot key or something else that will open such a menu?

• 1. Re: Is there a "File menu" in PE 11?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

timprosser

What computer operating system is your Premiere Elements 11 running on?

Are you opening the program from the Welcome Screen or bypassing it to get to the Premiere Elements 11 workspace.

The following is the Premiere Elements 11 Expert workspace that you should be seeing

FileMenu.JPG

Are you getting the lineup of menus are the top of the Expert workspace as shown in the above screenshot?

File Menu

Edit Menu

Clip Menu

Timeline Menu

Text Menu

Action Bar Menu

Tools Menu

Window Menu

Help Menu

Let us start here. If your Premiere Elements 11 Windows Expert workspace looks differently than the screenshot posted, could you post a screenshot of what you are seeing instead.

Thanks.

ATR

• 3. Re: Is there a "File menu" in PE 11?
            timprosser Level 1