1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 24, 2007 2:59 PM by Newsgroup_User

Need help with SWF page transitions please :)

Kevin_808 Level 1
      I am having an issue recreating something I have seen on other flash sites... (For example on 2Advanced.com) It is hard to explain but I will do my best. I am advanced in design, layout, tweening, and am a beginner to intermediate action scripter. So even if your solution is a point in the right direction to some code I could pick up and noodle around with that would be great.

That having been said, on to the issue, it's a 2 parter:

Part 1:
      I have a Master FLA (or SWF) containing navigation that loads secondary SWF pages into movie clip containers for the 5 additional pages of the site. These load above the Master movie clip masking it (Navigation floats above) so the loaded pages are sandwiched in between.

View page in it's current state here: http://sky.prohosting.com/tk421808/rwip/gallery_MAIN.html

This works ok right now, but I have the SWFs replacing one another in one single movie clip container. What I would like to do is similar to shuffling 5 cards... if you want the 4th card down you pull it out, it goes to the top and slides over the last visible card on top. So I would like the first page clicked to slide in covering the master MC, the second page clicked, to slide in covering that one, and so on and so forth. This would be easy if the pages were linear, then I could just stack the movie clips, but since the user will click out of order I need a way to load one into MC_2 (on top), Then when another is clicked have the MC_2 SWF move down a level (Swap MC?) to allow the second to slide in above, and then delete the movie that has moved down into level one (Bottom) then have this repeat when another movie is clicked. This way it will look like the page you clicked is always sliding in over the one you are leaving.

Part 2: