If you have an individual Creative Cloud membership, you can reenroll as part of your company's team membership, and cancel your individual membership with no penalty. For more information please refer http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/policy-pricing/cancel-membership-subscription.html?a1.
Hi Romit, Thank you for your help! The information in the link above is very helpful, however I do have another question.
What happens to any individual settings or files save to the Cloud... will those all still be available to them after they join our new Team? I'm assuming those types of things are saved with their Adobe ID - is that correct?