4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 12, 2013 8:18 AM by A.T. Romano

VIDEOS CLIPS AND PHOTO COMBINATION

pdogg45

CAN PHOTOS AND VIDEOS CLIPS BE COMBINED IN A PROJECT IN ELEMNTS 11?

• 1. Re: VIDEOS CLIPS AND PHOTO COMBINATION
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

To answer your question, YES.

Now, when using Still Images, and especially if you have more than a few, I would recommend Scaling them to just a bit above, or exactly to the Frame Size of your Project.

With Video involved, you will want to match your Project to that Video, then Scale the Still Images to match.

This article goes into more detail on Scaling in Ps or PsE: http://forums.adobe.com/message/2119226#2119226

If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to post them to this thread.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: VIDEOS CLIPS AND PHOTO COMBINATION
            pdogg45 Level 1

Thanks Bill, I am fairly new at this and have only completed slide shows/music and wanted to add videos to the show but I cannot do it when using E11 because I get transferred to P11 whenever I add photos.

• 3. Re: VIDEOS CLIPS AND PHOTO COMBINATION
              the_wine_snob Level 9

Pdogg45,

If you also have Photoshop Elements 11, along with Premiere Elements 11, you have a couple of ways to create your SlideShow w/ Video.

One way is to create the SlideShow aspect from PsE 11, in the Organizer. Then, when that part is complete, you would just use the Edit in Premiere Elements, to bring your SlideShow directly into PrE 11 - no output, but direct. Once in a PrE 11 Project, you would Break Apart that SlideShow, and add Video, wherever you desire.

I would do the final Audio work in PrE 11, rather than in Organizer, but that is just me.

As an aside, one could do the entire production in PrE 11, only relying on PsE 11 for Scaling any overly-large Still Images. In PrE 11, you would Import all Scaled Still Images, all Video and any Audio files, then assemble those on the PrE 11 Project's Timeline.