8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 22, 2013 10:10 AM by elainecc

Edge Animate issues in mobile and tablet devices

micjap Level 1

I am brand new to Edge Animate, have watched several tutorials and have done research on my problem but haven't found the answer to my problem. 

I opened an HTML (5) page in Edge Animate, and animated two items on the page.  I created a fade in for the name in the header, and I created a text slide in with some header text in the main content on the page.  The text slide in starts at 0 opacity and 20% size off page, then as it slides in it grows to full size and reaches 100% opacity.  The page (created and maintained in Dreamweaver CC) is centered in the browser window.

Everything work great in all the browsers on a regular PC.  (I have tested on pc in Safari, and it seems to be fine there too.)  The only issues occur when viewed on an iphone 4s, ipad, (both of which have the latest version of ios) and on a kindle fire.

On all of the above listed devices, the page starts full size, then becomes smaller, (following the 20% setting maybe???).  The name fades in fine, and once the text slides in (starting small as desired and gaining size and opacity) and completes, then the page comes up to full size.  BUT, it doesn't center the page in the browser.  I tried loading the page both in safari and on google chrome on the ipad.

I don't know if I missed a setting in the export, or if there is something I have done wrong in the creation of the animation?  I've tried different settings, and now I am hoping to get some advice from this community.  Thank you in advance.

If you would like to see the page, please go here demo page

All suggestions are appreciated. 

Thank you!

• 1. Re: Edge Animate issues in mobile and tablet devices
          micjap Level 1

Don't mean to confuse anybody, but I had to take the animation off for the moment, so the link won't show the problem right now.