2 Replies Latest reply on Nov 28, 2013 9:27 AM by A.T. Romano

Question Element 9 Storage Space?

waterworshipper Level 1

Running Windows 7 - 64 bits

Please speak plain and simple and do not use industry slang words etc, etc, I'm a rookie here thank you.

I deleted a video clip off of my Winows Live Photo Gallary and it immediately impacted my Adobe video I was creating at the time. For a rookie like myself this was confusing so I re-stored it re-entered back into the video and everything was good.

Even though I still had the images and video stored on my camera software I needed to export that back into Window Live.

Now I have a ton of video clips even with 8.0 GB I have to think of removing some eventually. What should I do? Question I use this for marketing purposes for my company once I save a video I created to my computer is it safe to remove clips from that same movie? I do have an external hard drive for storage space but its a pain to use it I like having old clips on my sytem and I use what I need from them in future marketing. How should I go about this safely so I can make space and store it away safely with ez access please. Thank you for your time.

• 1. Re: Question Element 9 Storage Space?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

I am not sure what the problem is, or what the question is either.

In PrE, when you Import an Asset, whether Video, Still, or graphic, that/those media file(s) is/are NOT Imported into the Project - only the links to them. For more background, see this article: http://forums.adobe.com/message/3392837#3392837

I do not know how any Windows program figures into the mix, but if you can clarify, then maybe we can be more useful to you.

Good luck, and please let us know more.

Hunt

• 2. Re: Question Element 9 Storage Space?
            A.T. Romano Level 7

waterworshipper