1 2 Previous Next 40 Replies Latest reply on Dec 3, 2013 8:36 AM by bbillef48

Rich strong Grey  SOS

bbillef48 Level 1

Hello I've read a lot of things about grey and black. I want to print a business card. backcolor will be orange M 50 Y100

and the main stripe will be a dark gray. I don't know what to use for a good grey.

I was thinking something like this : C70 M64 Y65 K70

what you think? I want to avoid a faded gray on a business card.

• 1. Re: Rich strong Grey  SOS
          bbillef48 Level 1

really ? ? no one knows? :/

• 2. Re: Rich strong Grey  SOS
            Peter Spier Most Valuable Participant (Moderator)

Does it look good to you?

• 3. Re: Rich strong Grey  SOS
              bbillef48 Level 1

The problem is can't know. The printing will be in another country and is low budget project. It's just a business card but I don't want to mess this.

In screen it looks good. it looks vibrant stong grey. But  I have no experience using grey color in print. so I would like someone to tell me what should I do . the background is orange M50 Y100 and there is a bug stripe of grey. I dont want the grey to look blueish or have a magenda background color.. or I don't know what..
              is this grey good?

C70 M64 Y65 K70

• 4. Re: Rich strong Grey  SOS

It seems a bit dark to me, but I have no idea what you want. This is a very subjective choice.

Is your monitor profiled and calibrated? Do you have the output profile for the overseas printer? Without those things there's really no way to to make a judgement.

1 person found this helpful
                • 5. Re: Rich strong Grey  SOS
                  bbillef48 Level 1