• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Project will not generate

New Here ,
Dec 19, 2007 Dec 19, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Robohelp. Great software. I have been working on a project with no problems. Generating and viewing the results. Something has happened! I no longer can generate. I click generate and nothing happens. No error message or anything! What stupid mistake have I made?HELP! I have a deadline.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 20, 2007 Dec 20, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum.

Sorry for the slow reply. It sounds like you have been generating and now cannot, rather than you never have generated.

Have you tried with another project? Create one or use one of the supplied samples. Is your project on your hard disk and are you generating to that?

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 02, 2008 Jan 02, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I created a new project and tried to generate it. Yes, it is saved on the local disk. It still will not let me generate. When I tried to close the helpfile, I received a pop up saying: The following document needs to be saved. Helpfile.doc. Would you like Robohelp to save this document now? Options to choose are yes, yes to all, no, and cancel. The only way to close is to select no. However, looks like it is saving the project.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied