6 Replies Latest reply on May 19, 2014 1:04 AM by JohanGrip

Play a movie in Flash CC

JohanGrip

Hi. I'm a beginner in Flash and english is not my native language, but i hope you can understand my question.

I'm trying to create an iPhone app using flash. I have made a flash file containing two scenes. In the first scene there is a button, when you press it you go to the second scene. So far I manage to do it.

When you come to the second scene I want a movie to start playing automatically and when the movie ends you automatically go back to the first scene. This part I cant figure out how to do!?

Also I'm not sure what's the best way to make the movie. I would preffer to make it in Final Cut Pro or Premiere (programs that I am familiar with) but can I export a file that works for this purpose? I DO NOT want a video skin were you can change volume and paus and so on.

All help is appreciated. Thank you!

• 1. Re: Play a movie in Flash CC
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

you can use any adobe product that creates and flv or f4v or mp4.  those can be played in flash using an flvplayback component.  you can select no skin for your component to meet your needs.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Play a movie in Flash CC
            JohanGrip Level 1

Ok thank you for the answer.

Do you (or someone else here) know what the action script code is to 1. make the video play automatically when you come to the second scene and 2. when the video has finished playing you automatically go back to the first scene?

• 3. Re: Play a movie in Flash CC

just navigate to your second scene in the ide, click file>import>video and select the options to play your video in an flvplayback component.