5 Replies Latest reply: Jul 15, 2015 12:22 AM by gloryg45225561 RSS

How do I properly install my Muse site into Wordpress?

Vngl

Hello all,

Just to be clear; I am not a professional web designer nor do I pretend to be one. I am helping a small business by making their website. I decided to use Muse as I am familiar with Indesign and Photoshop so this seemed like the way to go. I also need a CMS for the site so decided to use Wordpress.

So I'm searching the web for answers to my question yet still not able to find a decent answer to this:

How do I install my Muse site in Wordpress (thus using Wordpress as CMS)?

I already know that Wordpress uses .php and Muse is .html and found ways to convert this (using Bridge for example). Is that the way to go or do I really need to do some serious programming? If someone has a video tutorial that would be great!

Thanks!

• 1. Re: How do I properly install my Muse site into Wordpress?
          Brad Lawryk ACP/MVP

It very very difficult to convert a Muse site to Wordpress (there is the PHP issue which you have identified) and along with that comes the proprietary templating system WP has. And then even if you did accomplish it you would lose all Muse integration to make any changes to the design.

The easiest way is to use Business Catalyst as your CMS.

• 2. Re: How do I properly install my Muse site into Wordpress?
            Vngl Community Member

Thanks for your reply Brad!

Is it difficult to convert a Muse site to wordpress theme because the html in muse in somehow different? Cause I did find some tutorials showing how to convert a html site to wordpress theme. And have some programmers at hand who could help me with this. Perhaps export the html from Muse to Dreamweaver and make to necessary adjustments to php for Wordpress there?