8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 6, 2014 5:09 AM by veeeev

Is it possible to use EdgeAnimate on Amazon S3 (static website)?

veeeev

How do?

My question is in the title really. Is it possible to display an edge animate composition on Amazon S3? It seems to deal with my static sites fine. HTML5, CSS, Jquery, Javascript, no issues at all.
      I had a sniff around the comp files and if I remember rightly there are JSON files included, which I'm not too sure about. I'm self-taught over the past couple of years, so there's plenty I don't know about, so any tips would be greatfully recieved. Nothing in the code I've seen suggests EdgeAnimate needs any benefit from serverside proceedures.

You can insert CORRS Configurations and XML files. I don't know if either would aid making it work in this case, but I do use CORRS Configurations to allow an upload form (plupload) to work on one of my sites so figured I'd best suggest them.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

• 1. Re: Is it possible to use EdgeAnimate on Amazon S3 (static website)?
          ladobeugm Level 1

Funny, but I was just using S3 for an Animate Project today. Although in my case, it was to add media to be used in an Animate project that was hosted somewhere else. One would think if you make all the files public and keep the same order, then yes, you should be able to run your site on S3. Only way to know? Try. I'd do a simple site first for testing.

• 2. Re: Is it possible to use EdgeAnimate on Amazon S3 (static website)?
            veeeev Level 1

Thanks for your reply Ladobeugm.

Ah, so you mean you're hosting the files (pictures I assume) on S3, but serving the comp from a real server?