5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 7, 2014 9:52 PM by A.T. Romano

How might I burn a dvd at fast forward speed?

vumadave

I am very proud of a dvd I have been working on for the last 11 months.  It is 52 minutes.

Yet, I would like to distribute another version at the speed I see at Fast Forward - a more humane 16 minutes.

What is acceptable is that the sound retains the same pitch, only the tempo is a bit zippy.

I would appreciate any ideas that might help.

Using PE 10 and when I finish this project will likely go to 12.

• 1. Re: How might I burn a dvd at fast forward speed?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

vumadave

I do not know if my following blog post is going to be of any help in maintaining the sound integrity as you do a Time Stetch Fast Motion Effect on your Premiere Elements Timeline, but maybe give it a look.

http://www.atr935.blogspot.com/2013/05/pe10-time-stetch-fast-motion-without.html

How does the audio integrate with the video? Voices that need to be in sync with screen image, other...?

What is the problem with just doing a player fast forward on the 52 minute end product? And leave the fast forward speed up to the viewer with the remote.

But, I am not seeing the rationale behind taking your valued 52 minute presentation into a pseudo time lapse where the viewer might be expected to perceive nothing more than a video and audio hint of what is being presented.

Did I markedly misinterpret your intent?

ATR

• 2. Re: How might I burn a dvd at fast forward speed?
            vumadave Level 1

thanks for your greased lightning response, ATR.

I looked briefly at the link.  Obviously, I have to settle down and apply myself to understand it.

But, it seems to offer some hope.

The sound is “musical” whatever voices are song.

I worked very hard on the sound track, so up tempo is okay

because I wanted the sound to have something of an independent

life of the image.   I rarely use sound unless I have some very good