3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 13, 2014 6:43 AM by KT_2014

Acrobat 9 STANDARD - Calculate Start/End Time

KT_2014

I've spent a couple hours searching the Internet, trying to figure out how to Calculate Total Hours from "Time In" and "Time Out fields". I do not know how to write script, though I've tried copying (and making minor edits to) a few different ones I found online. I thought I came close to victory once or twice with a generated total, but then it wouldn't recreate the calculation with new input... so all I got out of that was blurry vision and a headache. I am very new at creating even basic forms (I taught myself from YouTube), so please go easy on me!

Capture.PNG

I understand I have to format the Time in a certain way to allow a formula to calculate, then insert script for Time In/Out and Total.

1. Does anyone have a script I could use for this?
      2. Where should I insert said script?(Custom format/Custom calculation?)
      3. How should I format Time fields?
      4. How on earth does anyone learn all this stuff?

***As I just learned, I do not have "document level functions" with Acrobat Standard.

Any help/advice/scripts would be greatly appreciated!

• 1. Re: Acrobat 9 STANDARD - Calculate Start/End Time
          gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional

This is a very tricky problem. If you are running the timesheet for 24 a day coverage then you will need to write special keystroke and validation scripts to allow time from midnight to midnight since the provided time format only allows valid time entries for the day, from midnight to 11:59:59.999 pm or 23:59:59.999 since the next midnight would be the start of the next day.