10 Replies Latest reply on Jan 20, 2014 2:33 PM by A.T. Romano

video editing mouse

PCNoviceMesa Level 1

I am new to editing and frustrated with my conventional Logitech $20 mouse. Anyone have suggestions on a mouse that is more efficient for the premier elements 12 editing?

thanks.

PCNoviceMesa

• 1. Re: video editing mouse
          the_wine_snob Level 9

I use a MS Inteli-point Wheel Mouse, and that works fine for me.

While I have several Wacom Intous tablets, that get heavy use with Photoshop, I use PrE & PrPro with my keyboard and my mouse, almost 99% of the time.

Just what works for me.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: video editing mouse
            A.T. Romano Level 7

PCNoviceMesa

I have never found Premiere Elements editing to be mouse dependant to the degree that Photoshop Elements might be. So I would ask "Where are you running into problems with your Premiere Elements 12 video editing and your present brand/model mouse?

I have seen articles where, for photo as well as video editing, the trackpad or a tablet has been preferred over the use of a mouse. I have always used an inexpensive mouse for the computers for video editing and have had no problems.  So, I could never see the point of trackpad or tablet for video editing.

We will be looking for some background on your reason to look beyond the mouse. Are you doing Photoshop Elements as well as Premiere Elements editing?

ATR

• 3. Re: video editing mouse
              PCNoviceMesa Level 1