3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 21, 2014 3:05 PM by gkaiseril

Assistance with time tracking document

mahnbg

I am working on a time tracking document, and I need to create a total on the first page of the document based on the selection of a drop down box and a total time field.

Basically on the reverse side of the form, someone enters that they spent 15 mins on paperwork (drop down list number 3).  I then need to review all the entries on the reverse side of the form to add up all the time that the individual spent on 3 ie. paperwork, 2 telephone, etc.  (there are 30 rows).  I would want the the time to automatically fill into a simple chart on the front of the document. That chart will then have a total which would equal the amount of hours worked. 

I'm new at adobe, and have tried a variety of ways to run it with no avail. I can accomplish it for a single box but can't get it to compute correctly when I add additional fields.   Is this possible?

In addition, I need to have the time on the fill in portion of the form be in real time whereas the chart on the front needs to be changed to quarter hours, which I think I have figured out.

entry on reverse                                                            chart on front

Start      End     Total Time     Work Type                      Paperwork:     3.75

08:00     08:15     :15               3                                    Telephone     2.00

Training:        2.25  

etc.

Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you!

• 1. Re: Assistance with time tracking document
          gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Do you want the time computations doe in hours and minute or decimal hours?

How do you want the results displayed?

What is not not right with your computation?

You illustration does not appear to be the result for the detail you provided.

There are many examples of time sheets and time calculations in this forum.

• 2. Re: Assistance with time tracking document