5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 19, 2014 1:36 PM by the_wine_snob

How can I mkae a simple photo edit on premiere elements 12 without using the video feature?

yogawithlexi

I was told when I spent $1000+ on my HP and all the software that I would have what I needed to edit photos and/or edit videos. I am a yoga teacher so I am posting my classes online as videos, as podcasts, and I also need to edit some of my personal photos to use for marketing material. I can see where I edit photos for a video and incorporate them in that said video but Im also needing to just edit the photos but adding text. Nothing fancy. I just want to make some flyers.

• 1. Re: How can I mkae a simple photo edit on premiere elements 12 without using the video feature?
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

>edit the photos but adding text. Nothing fancy. I just want to make some flyers

As far as I know, that would have to be in Photoshop Elements http://forums.adobe.com/community/photoshop_elements

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: How can I mkae a simple photo edit on premiere elements 12 without using the video feature?
            A.T. Romano Level 7

yogawithlexi

Do you actually now have some version of Premiere Elements? If so, on what computer operating system is it running?

Although there is the classical thought of Photoshop Elements (photo editor) and Premiere Elements (video editor), there is some photo editing possible using Premiere Elements. It depends on what you have in mind for these simple photo edits.

If you have version 11 or 12, check out the fx Effects that you can apply to your photos. The imports into the program do not exit unless exported which typically means video export. However, there is an export category for Images. Check that out. If you have version 11 or 12, see Publish+Share/Computer/Image.

Please let us know if you need clarification on any of this.

Thank you.

ATR