11 Replies Latest reply on Jan 22, 2014 9:45 PM by robtwkerr

playReverse : plays past stop point.

robtwkerr

So I am trying to playReverse on mouseleave but it plays all the way to the beginning of the animation. The symbol is as follows:

sym.getSymbol("home").getSymbol("ballRollover").playReverse();

What am I missing?

PS - I am still learning Javascript. As if you couldn't tell.

• 1. Re: playReverse : plays past stop point.
          jbowden Adobe Employee

Do you have a sym.stop() action on a trigger somewhere on the ballRollover symbol timeline?

• 2. Re: playReverse : plays past stop point.
            robtwkerr Level 1

Yeah. I have one on the timeline as a trigger at the point I dont want it to playReverse past. It just seems to ignore me, my code and all my wishes. Any thoughts?

• 3. Re: playReverse : plays past stop point.
              jbowden Adobe Employee

Could you zip your project folder and upload it to your Creative Cloud files, and then PM me a link to download?

Thanks,

Joe

• 4. Re: playReverse : plays past stop point.
                robtwkerr Level 1

Thank you. I sent the link.

• 5. Re: playReverse : plays past stop point.
                  jbowden Adobe Employee

Thanks Rob,

Here's what I see:

1. When I mouse over the home button (mouseenter event), the ballRollover timeline plays from the "rollover" label, to the end of the ballRollover timeline.
                  2. When I mouse out (mouseleave event), the ballRollover timeline does a playReverse and stops at the trigger under the "rollover" label - it doesn't playReverse beyond that (where the ball element would go back up to the top of the Stage).

Do you see the same thing? I tested it in Safari, Firefox, and Chrome. If not, can you provide more info?

Thanks,

Joe

• 6. Re: playReverse : plays past stop point.
                    robtwkerr Level 1