3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 25, 2014 3:38 PM by Ned Murphy

Embedded SWF not working after folder move

adejones

Hi everyone

Now I am not a flash developer, know very little if anything about flash so please be gentle.

I have recently done some work on a website for a client, one page had a SWF embedded.

The SWF was an image of a team, when a team member was hovered over, their details would display, the details being pulled in from a secondary file.

When I moved the site to a different folder, the hover action no longer worked, the 2 files are still together in the new folder but no matter what, it just doesnt pull in the details.

I paid someone to look in to this for me and decompile the SWF to take a look but apparently the SWF crashed every decompiler they tried.

Could anyone please advise?

Thanks

• 1. Re: Embedded SWF not working after folder move
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

How were the two files located folder-wise relative to the html page before and after you moved them?

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Embedded SWF not working after folder move
            adejones Level 1

Originally they were in the root directory along with the .html page so the object just liked to "filename.swf".

I have not re-developed the website as a Wordpress theme and have tried the files in the theme directory using "siteurl.com/wp-content/themes/themename/filename.swf" and also in the root directory using "siteurl.com/filename.swf" - the swf displays fine no matter where it is, but the hover action that pulls in the text does not.

• 3. Re: Embedded SWF not working after folder move
              Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP