5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 23, 2014 1:08 AM by drippydru

Import interactive external swf w ref to "stage" into an fla timeline and avoid error 1009

drippydru

Hi, I am a student. Next year we get to have an actual class with mainly Adobe applications. But my teacher now is the teacher for that and he is giving us a little early start for fun and extra credit for the rest of the year.

I think my favorite one of all is Flash and have learned much in a month but not enough cause I keep getting an error when I try to bring in a audio spectrum swf that moves to music to the timeline and always get this error.

TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.

at AuroraMembrane()

I looked it up and it says that the most common reason is because the original fla is using a reference to something and the new fla doesnt have the reference and tried to follow a tutorial but it was different and I got confused.

Maybe do I type import.AuroraMembrane but it didnt work and tried to make it a var but probably it doesn't know what it is cause it is coming from somewhere else?

Then I tried to do with another swf that is different type and takes mouse clicks to create blobs on screen and  then got this error

TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.

at Fluid/initialize()

at Fluid()