8 Replies Latest reply: Jan 28, 2014 5:25 AM by jcross06 RSS

AEGP Plugin CINEWARE not found (5027::12)

jcross06 Community Member

AEGP Plugin CINEWARE SceneLayer: No Cinema 4D Installation was found (5027::12)

but I was using it this morning. How can I get it back, or reinstall it?

I am new to using C4D Lite, and have some other start-up questions (buttons don't do the right thing, there must be some initialization step I'm missing). A little help there would also be appreciated.

I am a Creative Cloud subscriber.

Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: AEGP Plugin CINEWARE not found (5027::12)
          Mylenium MVP

You are not providing any system information or other details nor describing properly what you think your C4D is doing wrong. nobody can help you on vague "This doesn't work." statements.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: AEGP Plugin CINEWARE not found (5027::12)

That sounds like an admonishmenrt... I was diverted here from online chat, so thought I was opening discussion. Here's more detail.

Machine: Asus G750J (Haswell with 16 Gig Ram) and an NVidia GeForce graphics card.

Operating System: Windows 8.1

I have Creative Cloud Membership.

I tried uninstalling and reinstalling After Effects after the problem happened, but the same issue is there.

After Effects is installed at the default location which is:

C:\Program FIles\Adobe\After Effects CC

• 3. Re: AEGP Plugin CINEWARE not found (5027::12)
              Szalam MVP

What version of CC are you running?

What are you trying to do when it gives you the error?

Have you rebooted your computer?

• 4. Re: AEGP Plugin CINEWARE not found (5027::12)

What version of CC?After Effects CC 12.2.0.52

I was in After Effects, and clicked FIle->New->MAXON Cinema 4D File...

I have rebooted the computer a few times. I have also uninstalled and reinstalled After Effects once.

• 5. Re: AEGP Plugin CINEWARE not found (5027::12)