12 Replies Latest reply on Jun 21, 2014 3:05 AM by George_Johnson

Warning message when opening saved pdf

CannotBeOpened

I'm a student and I have a ton of lectures in pdf that I get from all my courses. Since some time ago, I keep getting warning messages when I try to open a pdf file that has been saved onto pdf. There was no warning when I was downloading it from my school website. I'm guessing it's something to do with "trusted publisher." On the bottom of the message, there a box with an option to unselect to have this message not pop up every thime I open. When I unselect this option, it only apply to that specific file and not to others. So, I'm having to do this every single time I try to open a pdf. I have been searching the forums for answers but to no avail. I have no idea why it's "acting up." Help?!

• 1. Re: Warning message when opening saved pdf
          George_Johnson MVP & Adobe Community Professional

What is the exact text of the message? A screen shot would be best.

• 2. Re: Warning message when opening saved pdf
            CannotBeOpened Level 1

pdf error.jpg

My computer is in Korean so yea.. I will look the same on other computers operating on English OS, just different text.

• 3. Re: Warning message when opening saved pdf

I can't read Korean, so unless you translate the text in that dialog, I can't provide any help.

• 4. Re: Warning message when opening saved pdf
                CannotBeOpened Level 1

It's asking me if I want to opne this file. On the line below the name, it's indicating that it's created by an unkown publisher/sources. On the bottom box, the option states that "always ask before opening this file." On the very bottom, it says "this type of file can cause harm to your content. If the content of the file is suspicious and untrusted, do not open this software." Yes, it says "software" when it is not really.

• 5. Re: Warning message when opening saved pdf