15 Replies Latest reply on Feb 3, 2014 4:45 PM by WilliamBlo

Audio ok in Project Assets but disappears in TimeLine

WilliamBlo

Hi

Am in APE12. OSX Mavericks.

Importing video from Panasonic HCX920.

All was good.

Suddenly - exactly the same conditions - new clips have lost their audio when played in the TimeLine.

The audio is there and fine if the clip is played when the clip in the Project Assets area is double-clicked and appears in the small window.

Also in Organizer the new clips are not playing audio when previewed in the big window that opens for them.

Old clips from same source are playing fine.

In Properties I cannot see any discernible difference, but I am a newbie and may be missing something.

Thanks for your help.

William

• 1. Re: Audio ok in Project Assets but disappears in TimeLine
          A.T. Romano Level 7

WilliamBlo

Do you have the latest version of QuickTime installed on your computer? Are all your permissions in order?

When you import your new files are you waiting for any conforming activity (as evidenced by conforming bar at bottom of interface) to complete before you move forward in the project?

Trying going to the Media Cache Files Folder wherever it is in the Mac computer. You should see lots of cfa and pek files.

Your Edit Menu/Preferences/Scratch Disks should give the save location for Media Cache if you do not know where the Media Cache Folder is.

Delete all that is in the Media Cache Files Folder. You should be deleting all of Premiere Elements' conformed audio. The consequences of that will be the program generating new conformed audio files if and when needed.

More later.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: Audio ok in Project Assets but disappears in TimeLine
            WilliamBlo Level 1

Thanks for your response, ATR.

Quicktime is most recent version.