7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 8, 2014 11:33 AM by mykw123

element spins repeatedly

mykw123

Hi,

How do I make an object or element spins repeatedly in Edge Animate?  I am new with Edge Animate, please help.

Thanks,

mykw123

• 1. Re: element spins repeatedly
          resdesign Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Can you tell us what direction it is spinning? Do you already have it spin once? Is it a symbol? If yes, you can all sym.play(0) at the end of its timeline.

• 2. Re: element spins repeatedly
            mykw123 Level 1

Hi resdesign,

Thanks for your reply.  Yes, I have in mind to have a ballet dancer image to spin/ dance.  I would like to have her spins as she dances, it could be spinning either from the left or right.  I got another element to turn around and around but not really like spinning the way I want.  I am new (still a student) with Edge Animate and I am not so comfortable with code.  Looks like there needs to be some understanding on code for certain animations to me.  

Thanks very much for your help!!

mykw123

• 3. Re: element spins repeatedly

I think the easiest would be to create your animation in Fireworks and then import it in Animate and make a symbol of it. You can use John's plugin to export to Animate and it will automatically add the display on/off. Then you can select all the layers - create a symbol and add the code sym.play(0); to the end it the symbol's timeline.

Download the plugin here: http://johndunning.com/fireworks/about/EdgeAnimate

Let me know if I can help some more.

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: element spins repeatedly
                mykw123 Level 1

Thanks again for your help.  I have never used Fireworks before but it does sound simpler.  I have checked out the link you sent me- thank you.  Am going to spend some time to understand Fireworks and let you know the result by tomorrow.  Thank you so much!!  I appreciate it!! : )

mykw123 

• 5. Re: element spins repeatedly