4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 10, 2014 6:05 PM by A.T. Romano

Premiere Elements 12 Organizer keeps crashing.

GranniNoob

I recently purchased a retail version of Adobe Premiere Elements 12. When trying to access the Organizer, either from the Welcome screen or from the Edit window I receive this error msg. "Elements Organizer has stopped working"., and then the program closes.  I have tried several things suggested by support, including uninstalling and re-installing, downloaded and implimented Adobe Support Adviser, ( no issues found), but nothing seems to work. I am running Windows 7 Home Premium on an x64 based pc laptop, (Lenovo i7 - 2670QM CPU, 2.20 GHz, 220 Mhz), 4 GB RAM).

I am new to Adobe Elements so don't know what else to try. If anyone can suggest something further to try, PLEASE advise.

Thank you.

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 12 Organizer keeps crashing.
          A.T. Romano Level 7

GranniNoob

Please follow the path below and delete or disable the Elements Organizer 12 settings file named psa.prf.

Local Disc C

Users

Owner

AppData

Roaming

Adobe

Elements Organizer

Organizer

and in the Organizer Folder change the name of the psa.prf from psa.prf to psa.prfOLD to disable it. If you want, you can just delete it instead. After you close out of there and open Premiere Elements 12 again, a new psa.prf file will be generated by the program and hopefully the issue will be gone.

Be sure to be working with Folder Option Show Hidden Files, Folders, and Drives active so that you can see the complete path involved.

Any clarification needed, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: Premiere Elements 12 Organizer keeps crashing.
            GranniNoob Level 1

Greetings ATR,