5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 12, 2014 1:28 PM by A.T. Romano

Combining projects

melatk

I've just created 7 projects from over 5000 photos following an extended trip abroad. I've checked and double checked each and made a DVD for each one, but I'd now like to combine them on 1 or 2 DVDs preferably with a simple menu. How can I do this within Elements 11? Or do I have to do it some other way? Thanks for any help you can give - and please note I'm no expert just patient!!

• 1. Re: Combining projects
          A.T. Romano Level 7

melatk

How do these 7 projects exist..Each in the Elements Organizer 11 as Slide Show Project or each saved closed as a Premiere Elements 11 project (project.prel file)? Are these projects standard 4:3 or widescreen 16:9?

Do you still have the 7 projects, each as a Premiere Elements 11 project.prel file. If so, for each try export Publish+Share/Computer/AVI with Presets = DV NTSC Standard or DV NTSC Widescreen or the PAL counterpart. You now have 7 DV AVI files.

Then import the 7 DV AVI files into a Premiere Elements 11 project that you have set for NTSC DV Standard or NTSC DV Widescreen or the PAL counterpart project preset.

The grand project would be exported Publish+Share/Disc/DVD disc with either the NTSC Dolby DVD or NTSC_Widescreen_Dolby DVD or PAL counterpart preset.

Please review and then let us know if you need clarification on anything written. Remember the answers are in the details, so please include as many as possible to help us help you.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: Combining projects
            melatk Level 1

Hi

Thanks for replying so quickly. Yes the projects are in project.prel files and are widescreen PAL.

The method you suggested sounds easy enough but I'm just slightly anxious about exporting the files to AVI files - I will still have a the original project.prel file saved won't I? just thinking in case there should be any glaring errors that I've missed and could potentially want to sort.

thanks so much

Melanie