15 Replies Latest reply on Feb 17, 2014 10:57 AM by Szalam

Tracking Motion Analyzer not working

Stormwulf2035 Level 1

Hello everyone I'm new here. I've been using After Effects for a long time for a few years now. I used to use it on an older computer. I have a new one that's a quad core with good graphics card.

So here's my problem that I am running into.

I am using After Effects CS5 and read an article on Creative Cow that someone else with the same issue was addressed in 2011. From this link http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/2/996610, in which Dave LaRonde had helped resolve his problem. I tried doing the same on my computer but the problem did not resolve. I tried everything that he suggested, still nothing.

Any other tips as to why the tracking analyzer isn't working?

Thanks 

• 1. Re: Tracking Motion Analyzer not working
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

Without any proper system info, details about your project, footage, comp, cache setup, MP settings and a million otehr things this is not going anywhere. Sorry, but you lose yourself in vague descriptions that are pretty useless, al lthings considered.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Tracking Motion Analyzer not working
            Stormwulf2035 Level 1

Excuse me? Your "useless" attitude isn't needed either. "All things considered."

I came and asked politely. Not to get scolded at. As for that, I don't need your help.

I politely request better assistance than this.  

• 3. Re: Tracking Motion Analyzer not working
              Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

If you want help, you will need to give more detail. Mylenium was simply asking for the necessary info. He's one of the most technically-aware people in the Adobe community. And he is very helpful. Note the number of posts he's made: over 39,600 posts on these forums alone! You would do well to have his assistance in what seems to be a fairly technical problem.

• 4. Re: Tracking Motion Analyzer not working