5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 27, 2006 12:35 PM by pwp69

Launch Failed when running app.

pwp69 Level 1
      Hi, I am very new to Flex 2.

I have the SessionTracker sample app and another one I am developing. Using the Flex 2 Builder I run SessionTracker. I then close the SessionTracker project, open my test project and attempt to run it. It fails with this message:

'Project "SessionTracker' does not exist or is closed. If the project is closed, open it to continue.'

I have reviewed all of the project's properties and don't see where SessionTracker is referenced.

How to I get Flex to run my test project and not the previously opened project?

thx pwp
        • 1. Re: Launch Failed when running app.
          inlineblue Level 1
          I've never seen it do that. What are the exact steps you're doing to get this behaviour?
          • 2. Re: Launch Failed when running app.
            pwp69 Level 1
            I don't think I am doing anything unusual...

I downloaded another sample app. into a folder. I create a basic Flex Project for it in FB2. It compiles and runs.
            I close this app and open another project. I open the project's main mxml file and click the run btn. An alert pops up telling me the previous project does not exist or is closed.

Does Flex Builder 2 retain project settings somewhere that need to be updated?
            • 3. Re: Launch Failed when running app.
              pwp69 Level 1
              More testing... I discovered there are two ways of 'run'ning an app.

The first is to use the 'run' icon on the top bar. I get the error message when using this button.

The second way is to left click on the project name => run as => run. This invokes the 'Create, manage, and run configurations' window. I created a Flex Application for each of my project. Clicking 'Run' things seem to work as expected.