• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Blue Lines Dissapear and Re-Appear while recording Software Simulation - Adobe Captivate ^

New Here ,
Feb 17, 2014 Feb 17, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I am new to Captivate 6 and i have been tasked with recording a tutorial video for AutoCAD drawings.

While recording the video blue lines (part of the AutoCAD drawing) will randomly dissapear and ten reapear, i have attached three images taken at 13 seconds and 14 seconds and 2m 32s into the video.

You will notice the blue lines have dissapeared they reappear at 2min 32sec again and then dissapear. i would upload the video but i was not sure of the upload size limit as the file is 19,502kb.

Any sugetions or advice would be greatly appreciated

Many Thanks

Simon

13s.png14s.png

2m32s.png

TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is this a HD Video Demo? Do you really need a video? Or is it created with the normal Automatic Capture?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I am a newbee to Caprivate 6 and all I have been tasked to do is create a tutorial video that incorporates onscreen prompts and comands, hence why I opted for the  software simulation video style.

So I think it is automatic capture.

Sorry if this sounds so vague.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied